top of page

BLOG: Netflix's New Rapture Doc Series Is A Must See


Netflix just released a brand new hip-hop documentary series last Friday (Mar. 30) called Rapture which explores the rise of 8 different rappers and they are AWESOME.

It's fair to say these documentaries were extremely anticipated and they have so far, indeed, delivered. The 8 documentaries (about an hour each) follow the lives of some of the biggest rap stars including Logic, G-Eazy, Nas, and more.

It's funny, I was actually put onto these documentaries by a colleague and didn't even know that they released until earlier this week, but it's fair to say I've been binge watching them like a maniac. So far, I've made my way through 3 of the 8 and my favorite was about Logic whose hour documentary weaves his latest album Everybody into the narrative of anxiety in his life.

The production value too of these flicks have been INSANE and the footage has been raw and beautiful. Offering fly-on-the-wall daily experiences with these rappers alongside concert footage, sit-down interviews, and more, some of them are even emotional, pulling at hardships of the lives of the artists.

I have still have a fair share of the docs to finish, but I think it's safe to say that I will have them finished within the next week (THEY ARE THAT GOOD). If you're looking for refreshing and intriguing looks into the lives of famous rappers this series is for you.

In my opinion this one of Netflix's best original programs, and I think if you enjoy music at all, you should at least give one a watch, if not all of them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page